top of page

Cax - Game background draft

Game background

This is the draft background of Kovoloa Island that I created for Cax. Using GIMP and a Wacom Intuos tablet, I made simple landscapes with sparse detail and to avoid being distracting to the player. There is also a gradient coloured sky with clouds (which will move in the game), and a gradient coloured ocean that reflects the clouds and the distant island. I set the image at 4K resolution (4096x2160) so if I need to scale down for the game, little detail will be lost.

Kovola Island background draft
 

Reference photo

For reference purposes, I used a panoramic photo of the Seven Rila Lakes in the Rila mountains of Bulgaria. This was obtained from Wikimedia Commons here.

Reference photo

[Photo by Anthony Ganev - Released under the Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported license]

 

Progress

 

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page